All About Pole Dancing https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dancing-blog.html The All About Pole Dancing Blog keeps you up-to-date with all additions and changes to the learn-pole-dancing.com Web site. Subscribe here! en-us pole dancing Sun, 25 Mar 2018 21:48:55 -0400 Sun, 25 Mar 2018 21:48:55 -0400 learn-pole-dancing.com Mar 25, Slippery legs...help!!! https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/slippery-legshelp.html71a1220a25f50fa46f8fde2ec458b5f4I’m a big lover of Itac but now I’ve entered a Pole Comp where this amazing grip is banned and now I’m having problems doing even simple tricks? 😱 I can Sun, 25 Mar 2018 21:48:35 -0400 Mar 1, The Chrome Chronicles Blog https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/chrome-chronicles.htmlbe445131ee0e350eb8abd9ee81edfa8cRead all about Eilish Foxen, the author of the "Chrome Chronicles" blog, a fun-to-read, humorous look at the struggles and triumphs of an ordinary girl turned pole dancer. Thu, 1 Mar 2018 16:31:44 -0500 Feb 19, Jena Clough of DreamFyre Pole Fitness https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/jena-clough.html032b32156fdad3a6735c4b2bd0059306Read all about Jena Clough, 2nd place winner of the 2017 Dance Filthy USA pole dancing competition and owner of DreamFyre Pole Fitness! Mon, 19 Feb 2018 17:40:37 -0500 Dec 2, IPDFA PolePro Instructor Courses https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/ipdfa-polepro-instructor-courses.html4f3693778263ec2a9c9b530e6817f2a4Are you looking to get certified to teach internationally? The IPDFA PolePro Instructor Courses offer intensive training and teacher exchange programs globally. Sat, 2 Dec 2017 15:48:39 -0500 Nov 22, Pole Parlour https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-parlour.html699cc8091e1bc24391d57b90e40e1b96Pole Parlour is an inspiring podcast for pole dancers featuring the stories of many of our favorite pole idols! Wed, 22 Nov 2017 18:25:06 -0500 Nov 22, Minx and Muse https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/minx-and-muse.htmlcfeea2aa271461aef1b37192c506e15bExplore Minx and Muse, Pole Parlour's founder Crimson Minx's place where magic and pole dance come together in a feast for your senses! Wed, 22 Nov 2017 18:22:41 -0500 Nov 2, Powergrip Sport Pole Grip https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/powergrip-sport-pole-grip.htmle3b2f264a3d3fe76d0e41e441fe82ce2Powergrip Sport pole grip offers several products for pole dancers including Liquid Chalk and Powergrip. Thu, 2 Nov 2017 17:12:18 -0400 Nov 1, How Much Does It Cost to Take Pole Dancing Classes? https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/how-much-does-it-cost-to-take-pole-dancing-classes.html40549fa42c1fc21b2da30fcc426f64cdHow much does it cost to take pole dancing classes? There is more to the cost of pole dancing than just what the studio charges! Wed, 1 Nov 2017 17:42:27 -0400 Oct 31, Enter Our Pole Dance Giveaway! https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dance-giveaway.htmlbb210035efb91c2fac68e751b257df7eSubscribe to my updates and be notified to enter the monthly Learn Pole Dance Giveaway! Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:28:01 -0400 Oct 31, How to Get Good at Pole Dancing FAST! https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/how-to-get-good-at-pole-dancing-fast.html5550287f2fa19ae6bb71c01f55360620How to get good at pole dancing fast – my top tips, strategies and ideas on how to increase the pace of your progress in pole dance. Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:09:09 -0400 Oct 29, How to Choose a Dance Pole https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/how-to-choose-a-dance-pole.html587dd6c4a4c4d4ef3dafcb8bc5de82a3Here are the basics of how to choose a dance pole for your own use. Sun, 29 Oct 2017 18:09:46 -0400 Oct 29, Free Standing Dance Pole https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/free-standing-dance-pole.html38a7c4c279830efed06708567c65e440How and when to use a free standing dance pole for pole dancing. Sun, 29 Oct 2017 17:03:13 -0400 Oct 27, Teach Yourself to Pole Dance! https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/teach-yourself-to-pole-dance.html808da71814dc862f1326a42a40bd246bYou can teach yourself to pole dance with these tips, strategies and ideas. Fri, 27 Oct 2017 17:22:15 -0400 Oct 24, The Veena Method https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/veena-method.html1a9a9ca10f7ad4f5cb41aa073a347510The Veena Method is a free, downloadable e-Book packed with knowledge and information essential to learning to pole dance. Tue, 24 Oct 2017 16:32:06 -0400 Oct 23, Pole Dance Classifieds https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dance-classifieds.html7b977f4c51efad1b37a1c1794abf9144Check out Pole Dance Classifieds where you can find and sell new and used pole dance items as well as follow blogs and find out about events! Mon, 23 Oct 2017 14:41:00 -0400 Oct 17, Pole Dancing Tips https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dancing-tips.htmlf69b3f5138f055c3fd146436777d233eHere are my top pole dancing tips for you. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 18:06:23 -0400 Oct 17, Get Free Poledancing Promotion! https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/free-poledancing-promotion.htmlfaaf453b3132ec362efe218fb67c7bd6Get free poledancing promotion for your business, website, blog, product or personality on Learn-Pole-Dancing.com here! Tue, 17 Oct 2017 15:27:12 -0400 Oct 8, Shoulder School DVD by Fit & Bendy https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/shoulder-school-dvd.html7a33f638cf9ba26fc3860b94fc13189aTry Fit & Bendy’s Shoulder School DVD: How to Prep your Shoulders for Anything to build a strong shoulder foundation for pole dance. Sun, 8 Oct 2017 18:06:21 -0400 Oct 6, Alethea Austin Stretching for Pole DVD https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/alethea-austin-stretching-for-pole-dvd.html840c24776c933b4c7c532dcfba66ff24Alethea Austin Stretching for Pole DVD is packed with a ton of stretches and flexibility work including her signature warm up. Fri, 6 Oct 2017 16:03:10 -0400 Oct 5, Belly Dancing https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/belly-dancing.htmldcc997931b7f92e7ef639e3bbec57738Try belly dancing as a fun, exotic dance style and learn some moves that you can use in your pole dance routines. Thu, 5 Oct 2017 20:13:09 -0400 Oct 4, Sneaky Deez Wrist Wraps https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/sneaky-deez-wrist-wraps.htmlef691efe745bdf3eef76c0bcb113a801Try Sneaky Deez wrist wraps for wrist support with perfect flexion, compression, fit and style. Wed, 4 Oct 2017 16:59:37 -0400 Sep 18, Lupit Pole https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/lupit-pole.html7c7708350f8d47fcb2e6e8fc89231b8aTry Lupit Pole for its smoothness in design, spin, high-grade construction and easy of installation. Mon, 18 Sep 2017 16:12:16 -0400 Sep 18, The cheapest dance pole? https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/cheapest-dance-pole.htmld5c8766b0cf6f8549ae16eef97cb65d1What is the cheapest dance pole I can buy? Here are a selection of the lowest cost poles available. Mon, 18 Sep 2017 12:31:30 -0400 Sep 17, No Brand Dance Pole https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/no-brand-dance-pole.htmlee36c191798d82664e00990f9ebf04d0Sometimes the cost of a brand pole is too expensive - what about a no brand dance pole? Sun, 17 Sep 2017 18:11:33 -0400 Sep 12, 123poling Online Tutorials https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/123poling-online-tutorials.htmld1eb175c356dc809bfce0924a4fe52f7123poling Online Tutorials offers quality, quantity and variety in their lessons - try a free 15 day trial! Tue, 12 Sep 2017 15:29:11 -0400 Sep 11, Plus Size Pole Dancing https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/plus-size-pole-dancing.html33f10bf531218f46a3fec61bbbaf7e76Who says there isn’t plus size pole dancing! Read on to see why weight, size, shape or height shouldn't stop you from trying pole dance. Mon, 11 Sep 2017 13:33:49 -0400 Sep 9, Exotic Expression Floor Flow 2 DVD https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/Floor-flow-2-dvd.html8fbea108402956781556cc701f7b2a61Here is the second DVD in the Floor Flow series Exotic Expression Floor Flow 2 DVD. Sat, 9 Sep 2017 13:42:13 -0400 Aug 24, Burlesque Beat DVD https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/burlesque-beat-dvd.html12090c2bac3aab4b279d2eb3200efd8dLearn how to dance a sexy burlesque routine with Rodney James’ Burlesque Beat DVD! Thu, 24 Aug 2017 16:01:26 -0400 Aug 20, Pole Fitness Dancing Online Lessons https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-fitness-dancing.htmle9931e90d9403be085afce20f9c0af5aLearn to pole dance at home with Pole Fitness Dancing online courses! Sun, 20 Aug 2017 15:44:19 -0400 Aug 6, Exotic Expression Floor Flow Foundation Moves DVD Volume 1 https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/floor-flow-foundation-moves-dvd.html9abd0872f74aa140fce3479b25c2b8f0Learn basic and sexy floorwork with Exotic Expression Floor Flow Foundation Moves DVD Volume 1! Sun, 6 Aug 2017 14:56:34 -0400 Jul 14, Meet Miglena “The Pole Dancer” https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/the-pole-dancer.html3cbca30b2322dc7a9156223e66bb55afThe Pole Dancer blog and tutorials provide lots of inspiration and ideas for creating your own natural movement in pole dance. Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:04:02 -0400 Jul 8, RAWR with Rodney James https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/rawr-with-rodney-james.htmlfe24a9ff594dc24b108c76ff68a84166Try the new RAWR with Rodney James Burlesque Edition DVD for a beautiful, sexy burlesque dance routine! Sat, 8 Jul 2017 17:31:36 -0400 Jun 27, Build More Strength for Pole Dancing https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/build-more-strength-for-pole.html55b0327bfc0a83a8886cf17f076c16c7Here's some tips on how to build more strength for pole dancing. Tue, 27 Jun 2017 19:49:42 -0400 Jun 25, Pole Tricks Handbook by Natasha Williams https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-tricks-handbook.html7de809ea9b92e09e418ec498a722cc52Learn basic through advanced pole poses, spins, climbs, and tricks with Pole Tricks Handbook! Sun, 25 Jun 2017 20:50:12 -0400 Jun 25, Create Your Own Pole Dance Space https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dance-space.html0a2ffcdb1efd898952c1ed5d41a2e385Ideas on how to create your own pole dance space whether you rent or own. Sun, 25 Jun 2017 18:24:23 -0400 Jun 23, Pole and Aerial Online Video Instruction https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-and-aerial.html03b82c7585bb93fbcd61946cc2e0cb55Learn something new everyday from the industry's top pole dancers on Pole and Aerial! Fri, 23 Jun 2017 19:21:14 -0400 Jun 23, Motivation for Pole Dancing https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/motivation-for-pole-dancing.html9bb8b2f2d276b0a0d82fcf4b2412a26aWhat's your motivation for pole dancing? how do you get it and keep it? Fri, 23 Jun 2017 00:00:39 -0400 Jun 22, Indy Pole Dance and Fitness-West https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/indy-pole-dance-and-fitnesswest.html0aaf0416ca3f05dc0f650dab963343536450 W 10th S. Uni 5 Indianapolis, IN, 46214 317.439.4549 www.indypole.com Thu, 22 Jun 2017 15:30:48 -0400 Jun 19, Blood Sweat Sequins https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/blood-sweat-sequins.html367b40ab5b99b6da82782ef977a97f80Watch the pole dance documentary Blood Sweat Sequins for a good dose of pole dancing pride and inspiration! Mon, 19 Jun 2017 14:34:13 -0400 Jun 6, The new StudioVeena poledancing app makes learning pole dance easier! https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/studioveena-poledancing-app.html6c10337a68c84c278c816dfb70bb1df5Want to learn how to pole dance? Learn on your own with the new StudioVeena poledancing app! Tue, 6 Jun 2017 16:39:20 -0400 Feb 21, What brand of pole is this? https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/what-brand-of-pole-is-this.html5d5f166e8190385df3f5ee1d4924aa83Does anyone know what brand of pole this is? I am buying it used, the person swears its an Xpole, but Xpole says it isn't theirs. It is one piece adjustable, Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:44:33 -0500 Feb 21, Lupit Pole! My first pole! https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/lupit-pole-my-first-pole.html5c2d78c01b3eeeb7c5a14bff53fb9d5dHello! My name is Maria, 21y from Greece. 4 months ago I started pole dancing lessons and I really loved it! But the studio closed for summer and I couldn't Tue, 21 Feb 2017 19:37:56 -0500 Feb 21, Taking a Pole Dance Workshop https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dance-workshop.html078d6f6ae99ccb4bf36bea7a0f30b96eTaking a pole dance workshop is a great way to learn new skills and try a new style of dance. Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:56:30 -0500 Apr 4, For bruising... https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/for-bruising.html68b56f2afbe0733da5be9b7bf7fe7a6cTrain both sides! Once one side starts to hurt, give that poor bruised knee grip etc a break by doing the same move on your other side :-) Sat, 4 Apr 2015 11:49:45 -0400 Apr 2, Tylenol vs Ibuprofen vs Aspirin https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/tylenol-vs-ibuprofen-vs-aspirin.htmlebb197c447358d83454bdb8ead4bf74eTylenol and Ibuprofen will help the pain the best. Avoid aspirin as it can thin the blood and can increase or worsen bruising! Thu, 2 Apr 2015 13:18:25 -0400 Aug 22, Stop Sweaty Feet While Pole Dancing https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/stop-sweaty-feet-while-pole.html8ee411698efaa9ee2ad59f7948840140How to stop sweaty feet while pole dancing...there are lots of tips to try here if you are plagued by sweaty hands and feet! Fri, 22 Aug 2014 19:21:35 -0400 Aug 19, Pole Exercise DVD 2 Review https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-exercise-dvd-2.html84f1b9d1d0ddfd2f91a73e271be707d9Here is my review of Lucy Misch's Pole Exercise DVD 2 Tue, 19 Aug 2014 16:25:56 -0400 Aug 14, Pole Dance Barefoot https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dance-barefoot.htmle73170f358d7ae7c8d7da8ebacc75f8aCan I Pole Dance Barefoot? Absolutely! It has its benefits over wearing heels or boots. Thu, 14 Aug 2014 17:28:51 -0400 Aug 12, Pole Dancing and Confidence https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-dancing-and-confidence.htmlad9aad74b93da1c4b887759d2c4133ddThere's no doubt pole dancing and confidence building go hand-in-hand. Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:43:06 -0400 Aug 7, Stephanie NoApologies https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/stephanie-noapologies.htmlc395273fcf63f5caaf97904bc55c5d71Blogger Stephanie NoApologies shares her pole dance journey of self-discovery, healing and connecting with other pole dancers. Thu, 7 Aug 2014 18:10:25 -0400 Aug 7, Struggle Climbing the Pole? https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/struggle-climbing-the-pole.htmldeceb3028b43c245408f76413df06c36Help is here if you struggle climbing the pole. Try some of these tips. Thu, 7 Aug 2014 13:15:52 -0400 Aug 1, The Pole Expo https://www.learn-pole-dancing.com/pole-expo.htmlc66ccfe738ceca896c0d7e66b2e6738cThe Pole Expo, created by Fawnia, is now one of the largest pole dance events in the U.S. and internationally! Fri, 1 Aug 2014 20:06:32 -0400